/ News

Confidence in the European BACnet Group: Board member Karl Heinz Belser (left), Johnson Controls, and President Klaus Wa?chter (2nd from left), Siemens, presented the new BIG-EU leadership team in Frankfurt: Board member Tobias Kleine (middle), DIAL, Advisory Board spokesman Frank Schubert (2nd from right), Beckhoff, and Board member Nils Gunnar Fritz (right), MBS. (Photo: BIG-EU)

BIG-EU expands Leadership Team

Proof of confidence in the European BACnet Association

Dortmund, October 15, 2018. – The members of the BACnet Interest Group Europe (BIG-EU) elected a new leadership team at their general meeting in Frankfurt. New Executive Board members are Nils Gunnar Fritz (MBS) and Tobias Kleine (DIAL). President Klaus Wächter (Siemens), Vice President Brad Hill (Honeywell) and Treasurer Karl Heinz Belser (Johnson Controls) were also confirmed by re-election. Frank Schubert (Beckhoff) was elected spokesman of the Advisory Board as successor to Professor Peter Fischer (University of Applied Sciences Dortmund).

Roland Schönebeck (GEZE) further strengthens the BIG-EU Advisory Board as a new member. Frank Schubert (Beckhoff), Hubert Fritsch (Distech Controls) and Dan Napar (Siemens) were re-elected to the Advisory Board. Automatic members of the Advisory Board are the sponsor representatives Sergio Bellano (Johnson Controls), Thomas Kurowski (Siemens), Dario Sala (Honeywell) and Volker Röhl (STRABAG).

Nils Gunnar Fritz and his deputy Tobias Kleine were elected to chair the Marketing Working Group. Christoph Zeller (Sauter) was confirmed as chair of the Technique Working Group, as was his deputy Thomas Kurowski (Siemens). A sign of confidence in both the old and new leadership team was exemplified by the large attendance at the General Meeting. The next elections will take place in autumn 2020.